Faith

“Tell me you love me yet you never show”
How cogent must I give for you to know?
“I need to see it, I need to feel it”
Feel it? I am not the one to make it!
“Show me, else I won’t consider your love”
Tell me, what kind of faith do you have?
“I have a faith, and it is for the Lord”
Like I tell you, my love is like His word!
For nothing I could do to make you believe
For faith comes first before you receive
The burning love that you shall ever feel
Even I’m in blue; even I can’t kneel;
Even people won’t believe my love for you;
But with faith, my love will ever be true.

Leave a Reply

