Finding You

Before sleep, every night I pray
For a dusty piece of memory
And a lusty maiden aside
With hands smothering with words
And a heart engulfing my soul
Where shall I find you?
In the deepest of deserts?
In the coldest of tundras?
In the thickest of forest?
I know not.
For heavens forsake such a man
Deprived of quality and substance
Beauty buried beneath
Where shall I find you?

I’m back again! My apologies for the long absence, I’ve been very busy on my personal life and I can’t seem to find the time composing verses. But now on I shall try to become more active as things get looser and looser here. Good day everyone!

One thought on “Finding You

Leave a Reply

